The first month of 2018 is just about checked off the calendar and January definitely did not disappoint on the dancehall front. Many dancehall artists have made their mark in the new year with a slew of new music.

Beginning with Vybz Kartel, who has released four singles thus far, with news of a possible two more to be released before January 31st. Kartel's fourth single, "X (All Of Your Exes)," was voiced over the World Vibes Riddim produced by his longtime go-to producer TJ of TJ Records.  The riddim also features Wayne Wonder, Charly Black, Konshens, Voicemail and more. Kartel's official audio for,"X," is paired with a lyric video explaining to all his ladies to forget about their past boyfriends and live their best life with Vybz Kartel. 

New music video alert for dancehall's hot gyal, Shenseea. The music video for, "Love I Got For U," was directed by Jay Will and is her second music video out in January. Shenseea will have two more videos to be released soon. One for, "Ntn Dem Nuh Have Ova Me," and new single perfect for getting ready for di road, "Play Di Soca." She has been filming videos all month long and teasing them on her Instagram.  

Spice, The Queen of Dancehall is on a roll so far in 2018 and her new raw, uncensored audio for, "Gum," has dropped many jaws resulting in chewing gum falling out on the floor. The slackness is real in this single!

New song from MoBay chart topping dancehall deejay, Tommy Lee Sparta features rapper from Kingston JA., BakerSteez on, "Propane." The hiphop mixed with dancehall track was produced by Anju Blaxx who also recently produced Grammy nominated artist Damian Marley's song, "Speak Life." Listen to, "Propane," below. 

Love this new tune, "Don't Make Me Wait," from Shaggy and Sting. They first debuted the single on the stage of the Shaggy & Friends benefit concert for the Bustamante Children's Hospital in Jamaica earlier this month. The duo aren't stopping at just one single they are actually placing the finishing touches on their joint album, "44/876," set to be released on April 20th. Stay tuned and listen to, "Don't Make Me Wait," here on Kingston To LA.

*Featured photograph by @whosrila of @bakersteez via Instagram.